Wednesday, September 26, 2012

FAMAS AWARDS 2012: Anne Curtis bested Angel Locsin for Best Actress

The winners for this year’s Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards was revealed on Tuesday night, September 25, at the Manila Hotel.

Anne Curtis bested Angel Locsin for Best Actress while Jeorge Estregan won Best Actor.

The MMFF film “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story” was chosen Best Picture.

Here is the list of winners for the 60th FAMAS Awards:

Best Picture: Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Best Actor: Jeorge Estregan (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story) 

Best Actress: Anne Curtis (No Other Woman)
Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)
Best Supporting Actress: Angelica Panganiban (Segunda Mano)
Best Child Actor: Buboy Villar (Ang Panday 2)
Best Child Actress: Xyriel Manabat (A Mother’s Story)
Best Director: Tikoy Aguiluz (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)
Best Story: Carlo J. Caparas and RJ Nuevas (Ang Panday 2)
Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias and Ray Ventura (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)
Best Editing: Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun and Ryan Orduña (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)
Best Theme Song: “Hari ng Tondo” Gloc-9 eat. Denise Barbacena (Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story)

Hall of Fame: Carlo J. Caparas

Outstanding Lady Movie Producers:
Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA Films)
Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films)
Malou Santos (Star Cinema)
Mother Lily Monteverde (Regal Films)

Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Ricky Lo
Public Service Award: Gov. Jeorge “ER” Ejercito
Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko: Hon. Alfred Vargas, Q.C. Councilor, District 2 Exemplary Achievement in the field of justice: Chief Public Attorney Persida V. Rueda-Acosta

German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees:
Julie Anne San Jose
Derrick Monasterio
Kristoffer Martin
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Jessy Mendiola
Edgar Allan Guzman

FAMAS Grand Award: Edmark International CEO Sam Low Ban Chai
Posthumous Award: Sec. Jesse M. Robredo

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Check
For more updates FOLLOW us on Twitter @pinoyTVpolice and LIKE US on Facebook


  1. dapat lng c anne curtis-smith nanalo ang galing galing nya sa no other woman napa ka sexy pa...

  2. Mercedes Fernandez should've won! The best and In the name of Love! :)


Anong masasabi mo sa issue na 'to? mag-Comment na!!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Custom Search